Page 42 - Demo
P. 42

TheWIFTS Foundation 2017
On the occasion of celebrating its 10th Anniversary, Angela Merkel is honored as The Woman Of The Decade (Society) Gal Gadot, The Woman Of The Decade (Film).Both are Recipients of TheWIFTS Foundation Award.
The Honorees for the Women’s International Film & Television Showcase Awards 2017 include: Rachel Weisz (The Adrienne Fancey Best Film Award, Denial), Kelly Macdonald (The Barbara Tipple Best Actress Award – Goodbye Christopher Robin), Susan Walter (Screenwriter Award, A Little Something For Your Birthday), Rebecca Zlotowski (The Best Director Award, Planetarium), Mayes C. Rubeo (The Sylvie Nissen Costume Design Award, The Great Wall), Victoria Thomas (Casting Director - The Diversity Award - Detroit), Julia Butler (The Jury Award, Slipaway), Elaine Partnow (Lifetime Achievement Award – Actress & Author), Gina Abatemarco (The Best Documentary Award – Kivalina - Environment), Aisholpan Nurgaiv (TheWIFTS “IT” Award, The Eagle Huntress), Jessica Congdon (The Best Documentary - Dolores – People), Taira Akbar (The Best Documentary - When Two Worlds Collide – Political), Valentina Castellani (The Producer Award – One Rock Three Religions), Chelo Alvarez-Stehle (The Best Documentary - Sands of Silence – Humanitarian), Eva Gardner (The Music Award), Carla Scaletti (The Sound Award - Inventor of the Kyma Sound Design Language), Anna Maria Joakimsdottir-Hutri (The Best Short Film - Through The Supermarket In Five Easy Pieces), Sophie Maintigneux (The Cinematographer Award), Lynda Carter (TV Pioneer Award – TV’s Original Wonder Woman).TheWIFTS Foundation also honors women in other industries throughout society. This year Linda J. Spilker (The Visionary Award - Lead Scientist on the Cassini Project), Jan Creamer (The Otilia Animal Advocacy Award), Emma Lanman (Founder of Van Girls The Elizabeth Grant Entrepreneur Award), Didi Ananda Kalika (The Humanitarian Award - Founder of the Lotus Centre Mongolia), Lisa Szilagyi (Career Achievement Award - Founder & Program Director of Aurelia Foundation), Kikuko Ireton (Posthumously) (Lifetime Achievement Award in Publishing & the Arts).
For more information on the Roy W. Dean Grants Please Visit
From The Heart Productions • 1455 Mandalay Beach Road, Oxnard, California 93035-2845 (805)984-0098 •

   40   41   42   43   44